NCN to contribute nearly € 120 million to basic research

Thursday, 17 November 2016

The National Science Centre has concluded the eleventh edition of the OPUS, SONATA and PRELUDIUM programmes and the second edition of the POLONEZ funding opportunity. 1090 projects have received funding. The total sum given to researchers exceeds € 118 million. »

POLONEZ 3 submission system is now open

Thursday, 3 November 2016

We would like to inform all researchers interested in applying for POLONEZ 3 fellowship that the OSF electronic submission system is now open. The deadline for submitting applications is 15th of December 2016. »

Member of the NCN Council to receive Poland-U.S. Science Award

Thursday, 3 November 2016

We are pleased to announce that professor Ryszard Kierzek from the Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry of the Polish Academy of Sciences, member of the Council of the National Science Centre, and professor Douglas H. Turner from the University of Rochester have received the Poland-U.S. Science Award. The award is conferred jointly by the Foundation for Polish Science (FNP) and the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) for outstanding scientific achievements accomplished in American-Polish scientific cooperation. »

New CHIST-ERA call is now open

Friday, 28 October 2016

The National Science Centre and the CHIST-ERA consortium invite researchers to a new edition of the call for international research projects. »

Polish Info Days in London and Glasgow

Monday, 24 October 2016

We are pleased to invite representatives of research institutions as well as researchers willing to conduct research in Poland to information meetings organised in Glasgow, on the 4th November, and London – on the 5th November. »

POLONEZ 3 – presentation

Monday, 17 October 2016

We would like to inform that the presentation regarding POLONEZ 3 is already available. »

Pain therapy, brain plasticity and automata theory: winners of the National Science Centre 2016 Award announced

Friday, 14 October 2016

Dr hab. Marcin Szwed, dr hab. Katarzyna Starowicz-Bubak and prof. dr hab. Mikołaj Bojańczyk are the laureates of the National Science Centre 2016 Award.  Each scholar will receive the equivalent of nearly €12,000 in recognition of their accomplishments in basic research. »